Product Review & Giveaway: Zuke’s Z-Bone

I am pleased to introduce to you Zuke’s Z-Bones Natural Grain-Free Dental Chews. This wonderful chew bones comes in 3 delicious flavors: Clean Apple Crisp, Clean Berry Crisp, and Clean Carrot Crisp. They also are available in four different sizes: Mini (10-25 lbs), Regular (25-60 lbs), Large (60-90 lbs), and Giant (90+ lbs). 

Some of the features and benefits about these chew bones can be found on their website

  • Potato and pea-based formula: highly digestible
  • Alfalfa, parsley, rosemary, and fennel: freshen breath by supporting digestion
  • Ideal texture: helps polish teeth, freshen breath, and maintain healthy gums
  • Nutrient-rich apples, pumpkin  and cherries: powerful sources of antioxidants


With all the recalls in the news lately, Zuke’s are proud to say they have never been recalled since opening in 1995. Made in the USA, they maintain strict testing standards on all of their products. Additionally, they also donate a portion of every sale to The Dog & Cat Cancer Fund


I decided to enlist a few extra paws in testing out these chew bones so Spencer and I went to my parents’ house and ‘recruited’ their furry mob. With Spencer, Louie and Carlie waiting anxiously at my feet, I tore into the packages. Each dog had a different flavor. After dispersing the bones, the dogs promptly ran to different areas of the room. Spencer went by the 

coffee table, Carlie went on top of the couch and Louie was trying to run away from me every time I tried to take his picture. Finally, he settled under the coffee table – opposite side of Spencer. 


Pro

  • 3 different flavors to choose from
  • They come in different sizes 
  • None of their products have never been recalled 
  • Made in the USA
  • Happy to purchase products that give back
  • Great packaging
  • Made their breath smell better afterwards
  • Healthy 

Con

  • Although I didn’t notice any stains afterwards, on their label they have a warning for possible staining on light surfaces

Spencer, Louie, and Carlie give this product 4 paws up!  

I would definitely recommend Zuke’s Z-Bones! Check out their Website for this and other products. You can also find them on Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter

Now onto to the Giveaway! Zuke’s is going to give one lucky person 3 8-count bags of Z-Bones, one bag of each flavor! This giveaway will run until November 5th. Must be 18 years of age. Simply enter below and Good Luck! 

Written by: Brittany (Spencer’s Mom)

Disclaimer: I was provided 6 samples of the Z-Bones  free of charge for the purpose of this review. All opinions are my own and no other compensation was given.

Note: Supervision is occurring every time Spencer is eating a treat, bone, or food. Spencer is known for eats with elegance and grace. Please monitor your dog/pet while they are eating. 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Comments

  1. October 29, 2013 / 10:25 am

    What a great review and giveaway! I'll be sharing. Love the photos 🙂

  2. October 29, 2013 / 10:59 am

    Those look super yummy. I am a big fan of Zuke's. Thanks for the great review and giveaway!

    Do they break apart easily? I have very aggressive chewers and worry about things that break apart too easily and my dogs won't chew them.

    • October 29, 2013 / 7:32 pm

      I have a lab and she is able to chew off bite size pieces. I supervise, but don't worry about choking. I used to buy my 63 lb lab the large and found them kinda big and with some force was able to break in half, but that was too small. Now she gets a regular size one.

  3. October 29, 2013 / 3:28 pm

    This is a great review Spencer! And we like that these are made in the USA! We will for sure have to check them out so we are going to enter your contest. BTW, I wanted to tell you your other post changed our lives forever! We are going to get to pass out candy for Halloween! Yipee!

    Your Bestest Curly Doodle Pals,

    Murphy & Stanley

  4. October 29, 2013 / 4:54 pm

    I think both our boys would like the carrot best. Thanks!

  5. October 29, 2013 / 4:54 pm

    My dog Ruby would love to try the berry flavor!

  6. October 29, 2013 / 5:21 pm

    My dog Dixie loves the apple flavor!

  7. October 29, 2013 / 6:27 pm

    What a great review! I think I want to try the gravy for kibble when I forget to take a meal out of the freezer. Did Ruckus like the flavor?

  8. October 29, 2013 / 7:16 pm

    Spencer, I love, love, LOVE Zuke's! They have pawesome products and they are a great company. So glad you all liked the Z-Bones. I haven't tried those yet but will make sure I do.
    Great review!
    Oz

  9. October 29, 2013 / 7:30 pm

    Oh snap, I want this! She has one Z bone each Sunday and looks forward to it so. When we go to the store she sniffs the raw hide and I say "sorry I love you too much" just picked up to bags of chicken & apple links earlier today

  10. October 29, 2013 / 8:48 pm

    Great review…Love everything from Zuke's and the Clean Berry Crisp sounds great

  11. October 29, 2013 / 9:11 pm

    My dog loves these! Would love to win this giveaway. The berry sounds great!

  12. October 30, 2013 / 12:51 am

    Those look delicious. We would love to win one.

    Millie & Walter

  13. October 30, 2013 / 1:50 am

    Golden LOVE ZUKES. All the 3 flavors are TASTY. Happy Tasty Tuesday. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

  14. October 30, 2013 / 3:19 am

    Awesome giveaway Spencer. I hadn't heard of these dental bones yet. Shiner would probably like any flavor, but I think Apple might be her favorite from the ones listed above.

  15. October 30, 2013 / 12:17 pm

    Oooh! Enter us, please! Mom uses Zukes training treats, but we've never seen the dental bones. I'd probably like the apple ones best, but I think my sister Abby would like the carrot ones best!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona and Abby the Hippobottomus

  16. October 30, 2013 / 3:28 pm

    Love Zukes products! My Lhasa would def. enjoy the carrot, since she is nuts about carrots 🙂 Thank you for the review and giveaway!

  17. October 31, 2013 / 2:59 am

    We'd like to enter! We love Zukes!

    We were also wondering if you'd like to come and be part of our NaNoWriMo event! You can email us at bossdog AT roccoshouse DOT com, or we finally set up a little page on our blog for it. Please do so, we'd love to have you!

  18. November 1, 2013 / 3:53 pm

    Molly and Roxy love the clean berry crisp the best, I think Daisy will like the apple crisp the best, our pet store that used to carry these stopped carrying them , I bought a bunch on clearance and they have been out of them for a little while now, Daisy hasn't got to try any yet, my dogs would love to win

Leave a Reply